Skip to main content

ENGL 5312:Technical Writing : Research

Search the Library Catalog!

Search for books, journals, DVDs & more...

Enter word(s):

Advanced search

NOTE: If the library does not own the titles you need, try requesting them through Interlibrary Loan.

Library Tutorials

Various videos explaining how to use library resources.

Recommended Library Databases:

Multidisciplinaray database covering a range of publications.

Includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Journal Index and Abstracts.

Business Source Complete indexes thousands of popular and scholarly business journals, many of which are available in full-text.

Bibliographic Index containing abstracts and full text for journals in communication and mass media.

         Provides complete full text access to an archive of back issues of selected scholarly journals.

An index to scholarly articles, books and dissertations published internationally on modern literatures, folklore, and linguistics (including composition and rhetoric).

Provides bibliographic citations, abstracts, and complete full-text for Elsevier publications. Subject coverage includes biology, chemistry, business, mathematics, engineering, environmental science, materials science, computer science, medicine, psychology, the social sciences, and physics.

EServer Technical Communication Library

The EServer Technical Communication Library is a free, open-access, categorized index of 21,925 works available online for professional, scientific and technical communicators/writers.

500 W. University Avenue : El Paso, TX, 79968-0582 : (915) 747-5672
Copyright | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
State Reports | UT System | Customer Service Statement | Site Feedback | Required Links |