Skip to main content

History Seminar--20th Century Immigration: Government archives on microfilm or online

Government documents on microfilm or online

Examples of Governmental Archives on Microfilm in the UTEP Library

Equity case files from the Western District Court of Texas at El Paso relating to the Chinese Exclusion Acts, 1892-1915 (microform).  Washington, D.C.:  The National Archives, National Archives and Records Administration, 1990.

M&M Microfilm  MF1623 .M1610  various rolls of film

 

 Records of the Immigration and Naturalization Service. Series A,  Subject correspondence files [microform].  Bethesda, MD : University Publications of America, c1992-

  (microfilm reels ; 35 mm. + Index.)

 M&M Microfilm           MF 365 r.1 -17                   LIB USE ONLY

United States. Immigration and Naturalization Service.  Subject index to correspondence and case files of the Immigration  and Naturalization Service, 1903-52. Washington, D.C. : National Archives, National Archives and  Records Service, General Services Administration, 1960.

   ( 31 microfilm reels ; 16 mm.)

M&M Microfilm           MF 1622 .T458 r.1 -31            LIB USE ONLY

Lists of aliens arriving at Brownsville, Del Rio, Eagle Pass, El Paso, Laredo, Presidio, Rio Grande City, and Roma, Texas, May 1903-June 1909, and at Aros Ranch, Douglas, Lochiel, Naco, and Nogales, Arizona, July 1906-December1910 [microform].   Washington, DC : National Archives and Records Administration,              2000.

(5 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.)

 M&M Microfilm           MF 1624 .N24 r.1- 5 May 1903-Ma  LIB USE ONLY

United States. National Archives and Records Administration.   Alphabetical card manifests of alien arrivals at Fort Hancock, Texas, 1924-1954 [microform] / compiled by Claire Prechtel-Kluskens.     Washington, D.C. : National Archives and Records Administration, 1998.

  (2 microfilm reels ; 16 mm.)

 M&M Microfilm           MF 1624 .N21 r. 1  - 2           LIB USE ONLY

 United States. National Archives and Records Administration.  Alphabetical card manifests of alien arrivals at Fabens, Texas,  July 1924-1954 [microform] / compiled by Claire Prechtel-Kluskens.     Washington : National Archives and Records Administration, 1998.

  (7 microfilm reels ; 16 mm.)

M&M Microfilm           MF 1624 .N22 r. 1 - 7            LIB USE ONLY

  United States. National Archives and Records Administration.  Manifests of alien arrivals at Ysleta, Texas, 1924-1954 microform] / compiled by Claire Prechtel-Kluskens.   Washington : National Archives and Records Administration, 1997.

  ( 7 microfilm reels ; 16 mm.)

  M&M Microfilm           MF 1624 .N23 r. 1 -7            LIB USE ONLY

  Juarez consular letters, Aug. 17, 1897-Nov. 21, 1904, [microform] : records from the U.S. State Department, National Archives,  Washington, D.C.  Washington, D.C. : National Archives, 1897-1904.

  M&M Microfilm           MF 535                        LIB USE ONLY

Matamoros consular dispatches, 1826-1902 [microform] : U.S. State Department Records in the National Archives, Washington, D.C.  Washington, D.C. : National Archives, 1826-1902.

(22 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.)

M&M Microfilm           MF 531 roll 1- 22                 LIB USE ONLY

United States. Dept. of State.  Records of the Department of State relating to internal affairs of Mexico, 1910-29 [microform].   [S.l. : s.n., n.d.]

  [v.p.]        +  (accompanying pamphlet for each reel)

 M&M Microfilm           MF 1623 .M274 r.1  -243           LIB USE ONLY

United States. Consulate (Tampico, Mexico)  Despatches from United States consuls in Tampico, 1824-1906 [microform].   Washington : National Archives, National Archives and Records Service, General Services Administration, 1964.  

( 8 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.  +  (accompanying pamphlet for each reel)

M&M Microfilm           MF 1623 .M304 r.1-8             LIB USE ONLY

United States. Consulate (Piedras Negras, Mexico)  Despatches from United States Consuls in Piedras Negras, 1868-1906 [microform] : register, 1868-1906 and volumes 1-2 [Piedras  Negras] January 8, 1868 -July 14, 1881. Washington : National Archives, 1961.

   (3 v.   +  accompanying pamphlet for each reel)

M&M Microfilm           MF 1623 .M299 r.1 - 5            LIB USE ONLY

Mexico. Legación (U.S.)  Notes from the Mexican legation in the United States to the             Department of State, 1821-1906 [microform].  Washington, D.C. : National Archives, National Archives and             Records Service, General Services Administration, 1960.

  (39 microfilm reels : positive ; 35 mm.  +  accompanying pamphlet for each reel)

M&M Microfilm           MF 1623 .M54 r.2              LIB USE ONLY

United States. Dept. of State.  Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between Mexico and other states, 1910-29 [microform]  Washington : National Archives, 1961.

2 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.   +  (accompanying pamphlet for each reel)

M&M Microfilm           MF 1623 .M315 r.1 & 2             LIB USE ONLY

Government records online

ProQuest Congressional Publications (U.S. Serial Set and Serial Set Maps) (ProQuest)


Provides full text/full image access to the U.S. Serial Set and Serial Set Maps, comprehensive, ongoing collections of U.S. Government publications compiled under the direction of Congress. Subject coverage includes many aspects of American life from the late 18th century up to 1969, ranging from farming, westward expansion, and scientific exploration to politics, law, international relations, business, and manufacturing.

Subject Guide

Claudia Rivers's picture
Claudia Rivers
Contact:
Library, Sixth Floor
915/747-6725

500 W. University Avenue : El Paso, TX, 79968-0582 : (915) 747-5672
Copyright | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
State Reports | UT System | Customer Service Statement | Site Feedback | Required Links |