Skip to main content

Computer Science: Databases

Quick links


UTEP has access to many relevant journals. You can search for them in databases, or you can use this list of journals, which will bring up the database options for accessing them.

Computer Science E-journal list


Computer Science Index (EBSCO)  Provides indexing and abstracting for selected literature derived from academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources in computer science and related areas of study. Subject coverage includes artificial intelligence, expert systems, system design, data structures, computer theory, computer systems and architecture, software engineering, human-computer interaction, new technologies, social and professional context, and much more. Publications indexed are primarily scholarly journals and books.

Computer Source (EBSCO)  Provides indexing and abstracts for literature dealing with information and current trends in computer technology. Subject coverage includes computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. Materials indexed include scholarly journals, books, and leading general magazines.

IEEE Xplore  Provides bibliographic citations, abstracts, and complete full text for IEEE and IET publications, including transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings as well as published IEEE Standards via the IEEE/IEE Electronic Library (IEL) Online.

INSPEC (EBSCO)  Created by the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE), INSPEC provides comprehensive bibliographic indexing for international literature in science and technology core subject areas such as physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, and information technology. Includes significant coverage of related disciplines such as materials science, oceanography, nuclear engineering, geophysics, biomedical engineering, and more. Publications indexed include journal articles, books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and technical reports.

MathEducDatabase  Comprehensive bibliographic index for international literature on research, theory and practice in mathematics and computer science education from the elementary to the university level. Subject coverage includes teacher education, professional development and on-the-job training as well as vocational education.

ScienceDirect  Provides bibliographic citations, abstracts, and complete full text for Elsevier publications. Some items link to full text content provided by other publishers or vendors. Access to full text is based on institutional subscriptions. Subject coverage includes biology, chemistry, business, mathematics, engineering, environmental science, materials science, computer science, medicine, psychology, the social sciences, and physics.

Web of Science  Provides access to Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index. Includes a broad selection of prestigious, high impact, academic research journals as well as cited reference searching.

Subject Guide

500 W. University Avenue : El Paso, TX, 79968-0582 : (915) 747-5672
Copyright | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
State Reports | UT System | Customer Service Statement | Site Feedback | Required Links |