Skip to main content

Physics: Databases/Journals

A guide to UTEP's Physics resources.

Databases/Journals

You can find relevant articles on physics searching these databases and journals.

Databases

INSPEC  Created by the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE), INSPEC provides comprehensive bibliographic indexing for international literature in science and technology core subject areas such as physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, and information technology. Includes significant coverage of related disciplines such as materials science, oceanography, nuclear engineering, geophysics, biomedical engineering, and more. Publications indexed include journal articles, books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and technical reports.

PapersInvited Comprehensive database of calls for papers and posters issued by academic and professional conferences or publications across all subject disciplines. Assists scientists, corporate researchers, faculty, and students with tracking calls for papers from various professional organizations, universities, and academic journals. Useful for academic and research constituency who want to keep abreast of and contribute to the latest developments by attending conferences to present and publish papers.

ScienceDirect  Provides bibliographic citations, abstracts, and complete full text for Elsevier publications. Some items link to full text content provided by other publishers or vendors. Access to full text is based on institutional subscriptions. Subject coverage includes biology, chemistry, business, mathematics, engineering, environmental science, materials science, computer science, medicine, psychology, the social sciences, and physics.

Springerlink  Provides bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full text for the publications of Springer-Verlag, Birkhuser Verlag, Brill Academic, and other selected publishers on the MetaPress platform. Access to full text is based on institutional subscriptions. Multidisciplinary subject coverage includes arts and humanities, astronomy, biology, business, chemistry, computer science, economics, education, electrical engineering, environmental science, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, medicine, philosophy, physics, psychology, and the social sciences. Full text coverage and updates vary by publisher and title.

Web of Knowledge  Provides access to Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index. Includes a broad selection of prestigious, high impact, academic research journals as well as cited reference searching.

Subject Guide

Les Arms's picture
Les Arms
Contact:
915.747.6701

500 W. University Avenue : El Paso, TX, 79968-0582 : (915) 747-5672
Copyright | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
State Reports | UT System | Customer Service Statement | Site Feedback | Required Links |