Skip to main content

UTEP History: A Picture in Time

Resources for the history of the University of Texas at El Paso formerly known as Texas Western College, Texas State School of Mines and College of Mines, and University of Texas State School of Mines and Metallurgy.

Alligator Caper - 1952

*See pgs. 60-61 on physical copy or pgs. 62-63 on pdf.

1966 Basketball

 *Source: University of Texas at El Paso Library Special Collections Department.

 *Source: University of Texas at El Paso Library Special Collections Department.

 *Source: University of Texas at El Paso Library Special Collections Department.

 *Source: University of Texas at El Paso Library Special Collections Department.

 *Source: University of Texas at El Paso Library Special Collections Department.

 *Source: University of Texas at El Paso Library Special Collections Department.

The Bear

 *Source: University of Texas at El Paso Library Special Collections Department.

 *Source: University of Texas at El Paso Library Special Collections Department.

 

 *Source: University of Texas at El Paso Library Special Collections Department.

 *Source: University of Texas at El Paso Library Special Collections Department.

 *Source: University of Texas at El Paso Library Special Collections Department.

Girl's Rifle Team, College of Mines 1930

*Source: University of Texas at El Paso Library Special Collections Department.

Men's Rifle Team, College of Mines 1928

*Source: University of Texas at El Paso Library Special Collections Department.

Ore Diggers

*Source: University of Texas at El Paso Library Special Collections Department.

Holliday Hall under Construction


*Source: University of Texas at El Paso Library Special Collections Department.

College of Mines Stables


*Source: University of Texas at El Paso Library Special Collections Department.

Let's Go Miners!

 *Source: University of Texas at El Paso Library Special Collections Department.

 *Source: University of Texas at El Paso Library Special Collections Department.

 *Source: University of Texas at El Paso Library Special Collections Department.

 *Source: University of Texas at El Paso Library Special Collections Department.

Old Main

 *Source: University of Texas at El Paso Library Special Collections Department.

Peace Corps on the steps of Cotton Memorial in 1961

 *Source: University of Texas at El Paso Library Special Collections Department.

Swimming at the UGLC

 *Source: University of Texas at El Paso Library Special Collections Department.

 *Source: University of Texas at El Paso Library Special Collections Department.

Texas Western College

 *Source: University of Texas at El Paso Library Special Collections Department.

 *Source: University of Texas at El Paso Library Special Collections Department.

500 W. University Avenue : El Paso, TX, 79968-0582 : (915) 747-5672
Copyright | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
State Reports | UT System | Customer Service Statement | Site Feedback | Required Links |