PAD 5361: Political Economy of Borders: Databases/ E-Journals

Comprehensive bibliographic index for multidisciplinary literature. Formats indexed include books, newspapers, and magazines, as well as scholarly and peer-reviewed journals. Subject coverage includes social sciences, arts and humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, health sciences, multicultural studies, and many more. Most citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions. This database is made possible by TexShare.

Comprehensive bibliographic index for business literature worldwide, including management, marketing, management of information systems (MIS), production and operations management (POM), economics, finance, econometrics, accounting, international business, and other areas. Materials indexed include scholarly and peer-reviewed journals, books and book digests, newspapers, monographs, magazines, conference proceedings, case studies, reference works, industry reports, country economic reports, detailed company profiles and financial data, investment and market research reports, industry reports, SWOT analyses, and more. Most citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions. This database is made possible by TexShare.

Produced by the Center for Latin American and Border Studies at New Mexico State University (NMSU), this free web site provides full-text online news coverage and analysis of events taking place in the United States-Mexico border region. Subject coverage includes commerce, border crossings, the environment, education, health, human rights, immigration, politics, and security.

Fully-integrated content platform that provides open-access to selected publications of the International Monetary Fund (IMF), including periodicals, books, analytical papers, and harmonized global statistical databases. NOTE: Freely-accessible content includes: International Financial Statistics (IFS) for all aspects of international and domestic finance (1948 - present, updated monthly); Direction of Trade Statistics (DOT) for the value of exports and imports between countries and their trading partners (1980 - present, updated monthly); Balance of Payments Statistics (BOP) for international economic transactions data and International Investment Position (1960 - present, updated monthly); and Government Finance Statistics (GFS) for budgetary and extra-budgetary financial operations data of governments (1990 - present, updated quarterly). Other accessible publications include Coordinated Direct Investment Survey, Coordinated Portfolio Investment Survey, Financial Access Survey, Financial Soundness Indicators, and an International Reserves Template.

Bibliographic index that contains citations to articles and book reviews published in scholarly journals from Latin America and the Caribbean as well as selected articles from international academic journals dealing with topics relating to Latin America, the Caribbean, Brazil, Mexico, and Hispanic Americans or Latinos. Most journals are peer-reviewed or refereed. Subject focus excludes the pure and technical sciences and focuses on the social sciences and humanities.

Provides complete full-text access to an archive of back issues of selected scholarly journals from the following subscribed collections: Arts & Sciences (I - XI), Life Sciences, and Ireland. Subject coverage includes: African and African American Studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art and art history, Asian Studies, biology, botany, British Studies, business, classical studies, economics, education, film studies, finance, folklore, geography, health sciences, history, Ireland, Jewish Studies, language and literature, Latin American Studies, law, linguistics, mathematics, Middle East Studies, music, paleontology, performing arts, philosophy, political science, psychology, public administration, religion, science, Slavic Studies, sociology, Women's Studies, statistics and zoology. Other types of publications indexed include monographs, pamphlets, images, and manuscripts.