UTEP Library Research Guides: Nursing Informatics: NURS 4303: Databases/ E-Journals

Nursing Databases

For a complete list of electronic databases by subject, e.g., Health Sciences, Kinesiology, Nursing, or another appropriate category, click here. The following databases may provide a good starting point.

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) (EBSCO)
Bibliographic index for the professional literature of nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and healthcare derived from English-language and selected international source materials. Subject coverage includes management, behaviorial sciences, health sciences, librarianship, education, and consumer health. NOTE: Now includes all content from Pre-CINAHL.
The Cochrane Library (Wiley)
A collection of evidence-based medicine databases. Includes full text, systematic reviews of empirical studies, complete with graphs, figures, odds-ratio diagrams, and tables, many of which can be manipulated for statistical analysis.
PubMed
PubMed is a free service provided by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) of the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM). It provides indexing for bibliographic citations from MEDLINE (1966 - present), OLDMEDLINE (1950 - 1965), out-of-scope and publisher-supplied citations, in-process records, and selected other NLM-reviewed life science journal articles with full text in PubMedCentral.

E-Journals

To search the Library's printed serial holdings, use Encore to search the catalog. To search for articles within these publications, use an database appropriate for the topic or subject area.

Distance Education Services

Instructional Support Services for distance learners.

Remote Access

Never Used These Databases Before?

Take a look at our video tutorials to help get you started.

Subject Guide

Marissa Testerman

she/her

Contact:

mtesterman@utep.edu

(915) 747-5269

Subjects: Clinical Laboratory Science, Health Promotion, Information Literacy, Nursing, Pharmacy, Physical Therapy, Public Health, Social Work