Jump To:
Biology
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
An introduction to the available resources for research and study in biology.
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
An introduction to the available resources for research and study in biology.
Journal Citation Reports - The Impact Factor and Other Metrics
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
A brief introduction to using JCR for locating and interpreting the impact factor for journals. Included is the Eigenfactor metrics and other aggregate impact factors.
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
A brief introduction to using JCR for locating and interpreting the impact factor for journals. Included is the Eigenfactor metrics and other aggregate impact factors.
Business
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Subject and course specific research guides that provide listings of databases, internet websites, and print resources on a variety of business topics.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Subject and course specific research guides that provide listings of databases, internet websites, and print resources on a variety of business topics.
Journal Citation Reports - The Impact Factor and Other Metrics
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
A brief introduction to using JCR for locating and interpreting the impact factor for journals. Included is the Eigenfactor metrics and other aggregate impact factors.
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
A brief introduction to using JCR for locating and interpreting the impact factor for journals. Included is the Eigenfactor metrics and other aggregate impact factors.
Public Administration
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A guide to some of the most useful resources for the study of Public Administration available to UTEP students and faculty.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A guide to some of the most useful resources for the study of Public Administration available to UTEP students and faculty.
Statistical Sources
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
The guide provides help in locating statistical resources within different subject areas.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
The guide provides help in locating statistical resources within different subject areas.
Journal Citation Reports - The Impact Factor and Other Metrics
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
A brief introduction to using JCR for locating and interpreting the impact factor for journals. Included is the Eigenfactor metrics and other aggregate impact factors.
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
A brief introduction to using JCR for locating and interpreting the impact factor for journals. Included is the Eigenfactor metrics and other aggregate impact factors.
Chicano Studies
- Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
A collection of online and print resources to help you begin your research in Chicano Studies.
- Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
A collection of online and print resources to help you begin your research in Chicano Studies.
Children's Literature
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Finding books for children and critical works on children's literature.
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Finding books for children and critical works on children's literature.
Finding Children's Books and Resources
- Last Updated Jul 20, 2011
Finding children's literature (books and other resources) using the UTEP library collections.
- Last Updated Jul 20, 2011
Finding children's literature (books and other resources) using the UTEP library collections.
Collection Development Policies
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Collection development policies and Subject Librarians
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Collection development policies and Subject Librarians
English & American Literature Selection Policy
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2010
Explains policies for the collection of library materials in English and American literature.
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2010
Explains policies for the collection of library materials in English and American literature.
ENGL 1611: Written and Oral Communication (Fall 2011)
- Last Updated Jul 5, 2012
Both online and print resources available through the University Library for ENGL 1611.
- Last Updated Jul 5, 2012
Both online and print resources available through the University Library for ENGL 1611.
Rhetoric and Writing
- Last Updated Nov 11, 2011
Short cuts and research tips for Rhetoric and Writing students
- Last Updated Nov 11, 2011
Short cuts and research tips for Rhetoric and Writing students
PAD 5361: Political Economy of Borders
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
An introduction to the field of international border economics with a special emphasis on topics dealing with the border zone between Mexico and the United States examining the role of public policy on economic issues of the border.
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
An introduction to the field of international border economics with a special emphasis on topics dealing with the border zone between Mexico and the United States examining the role of public policy on economic issues of the border.
Public Administration
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A guide to some of the most useful resources for the study of Public Administration available to UTEP students and faculty.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A guide to some of the most useful resources for the study of Public Administration available to UTEP students and faculty.
Education Helpful Websites (National and state of Texas)
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Helpful sites for researchers, teachers, and students
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Helpful sites for researchers, teachers, and students
Finding Children's Books and Resources
- Last Updated Jul 20, 2011
Finding children's literature (books and other resources) using the UTEP library collections.
- Last Updated Jul 20, 2011
Finding children's literature (books and other resources) using the UTEP library collections.
Statistical Sources
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
The guide provides help in locating statistical resources within different subject areas.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
The guide provides help in locating statistical resources within different subject areas.
Texes---Preparation Materials from Texas State Board for Educator Certification.
- Last Updated Nov 25, 2009
- Last Updated Nov 25, 2009
Journal Citation Reports - The Impact Factor and Other Metrics
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
A brief introduction to using JCR for locating and interpreting the impact factor for journals. Included is the Eigenfactor metrics and other aggregate impact factors.
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
A brief introduction to using JCR for locating and interpreting the impact factor for journals. Included is the Eigenfactor metrics and other aggregate impact factors.
Chicago Citation Style
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2009
Basic information and examples for creating footnotes and a bibliography in Chicago style.
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2009
Basic information and examples for creating footnotes and a bibliography in Chicago style.
Children's Literature
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Finding books for children and critical works on children's literature.
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Finding books for children and critical works on children's literature.
ENGL 1311 - Gilden (Peace and Middle East)
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2011
Guide to resources about peace activists and middle east crisis
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2011
Guide to resources about peace activists and middle east crisis
ENGL 1611: Written and Oral Communication (Fall 2011)
- Last Updated Jul 5, 2012
Both online and print resources available through the University Library for ENGL 1611.
- Last Updated Jul 5, 2012
Both online and print resources available through the University Library for ENGL 1611.
English & American Literature Research
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Helps you find books, scholarly articles, and other materials for your research in English or American Literature.
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Helps you find books, scholarly articles, and other materials for your research in English or American Literature.
English & American Literature Selection Policy
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2010
Explains policies for the collection of library materials in English and American literature.
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2010
Explains policies for the collection of library materials in English and American literature.
Finding Children's Books and Resources
- Last Updated Jul 20, 2011
Finding children's literature (books and other resources) using the UTEP library collections.
- Last Updated Jul 20, 2011
Finding children's literature (books and other resources) using the UTEP library collections.
MLA Style Bibliography and Footnotes
- Last Updated Sep 29, 2009
Tips and examples on how to do MLA style citations, footnotes, and bibliography.
- Last Updated Sep 29, 2009
Tips and examples on how to do MLA style citations, footnotes, and bibliography.
Rhetoric and Writing
- Last Updated Nov 11, 2011
Short cuts and research tips for Rhetoric and Writing students
- Last Updated Nov 11, 2011
Short cuts and research tips for Rhetoric and Writing students
Science Fiction and Star Trek Research
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Tips on finding science fiction books and stories, as well as books and scholarly articles about science fiction and Star Trek.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Tips on finding science fiction books and stories, as well as books and scholarly articles about science fiction and Star Trek.
William Shakespeare
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Guide to finding resources for William Shakespeare's works and criticism.
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Guide to finding resources for William Shakespeare's works and criticism.
Faculty Resources and Services
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Information on how the library resources can support faculty with curriculum, research and retention/tenure/promotion.
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Information on how the library resources can support faculty with curriculum, research and retention/tenure/promotion.
Journal Citation Reports - The Impact Factor and Other Metrics
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
A brief introduction to using JCR for locating and interpreting the impact factor for journals. Included is the Eigenfactor metrics and other aggregate impact factors.
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
A brief introduction to using JCR for locating and interpreting the impact factor for journals. Included is the Eigenfactor metrics and other aggregate impact factors.
Earth Week 2013
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
Resources and ideas for celebrating Earth Day throughout the year and with the community.
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
Resources and ideas for celebrating Earth Day throughout the year and with the community.
Health Sciences Websites
- Last Updated May 7, 2012
Links to helpful resources in the field of health sciences.
- Last Updated May 7, 2012
Links to helpful resources in the field of health sciences.
Public Policy and Legislation
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2011
Guide to for information on public policy and legislative process.
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2011
Guide to for information on public policy and legislative process.
PubMed - What's New?
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
A brief survey of the new changes in PubMed made in late 2009 accompanied with some hands on tutorials.
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
A brief survey of the new changes in PubMed made in late 2009 accompanied with some hands on tutorials.
Evidence Based Medicine
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2011
A guide to help you find Evidence Based Medicine resources.
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2011
A guide to help you find Evidence Based Medicine resources.
Health Sciences Websites
- Last Updated May 7, 2012
Links to helpful resources in the field of health sciences.
- Last Updated May 7, 2012
Links to helpful resources in the field of health sciences.
Journal Citation Reports - The Impact Factor and Other Metrics
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
A brief introduction to using JCR for locating and interpreting the impact factor for journals. Included is the Eigenfactor metrics and other aggregate impact factors.
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
A brief introduction to using JCR for locating and interpreting the impact factor for journals. Included is the Eigenfactor metrics and other aggregate impact factors.
Public Policy and Legislation
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2011
Guide to for information on public policy and legislative process.
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2011
Guide to for information on public policy and legislative process.
PubMed - What's New?
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
A brief survey of the new changes in PubMed made in late 2009 accompanied with some hands on tutorials.
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
A brief survey of the new changes in PubMed made in late 2009 accompanied with some hands on tutorials.
Rehabilitation Counseling
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Guide for searching rehabilitation counseling-related resources.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Guide for searching rehabilitation counseling-related resources.
Statistical Sources
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
The guide provides help in locating statistical resources within different subject areas.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
The guide provides help in locating statistical resources within different subject areas.
American Indian History - Indigenous Peoples of the U.S.- Mexico Borderlands
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
Ancient Egypt and Mesopotamia
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2010
Tips on methods and sources for research on ancient Egypt and Mesopotamia.
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2010
Tips on methods and sources for research on ancient Egypt and Mesopotamia.
Chicago Citation Style
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2009
Basic information and examples for creating footnotes and a bibliography in Chicago style.
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2009
Basic information and examples for creating footnotes and a bibliography in Chicago style.
Civil War history
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2011
A few primary sources for the study of the history of the American Civil War
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2011
A few primary sources for the study of the history of the American Civil War
History Paper Guide
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
Tips on how to structure and research a history paper.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
Tips on how to structure and research a history paper.
Intelligence and National Security Studies
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Resources to help students and researchers discover outstanding resources related to the scholarly study of the the fields of Intelligence and National Security.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Resources to help students and researchers discover outstanding resources related to the scholarly study of the the fields of Intelligence and National Security.
L'Année Philologique
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2010
How to search this wonderful (but slightly tricky) database.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2010
How to search this wonderful (but slightly tricky) database.
Mexican Americans - History
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2010
Examples of primary source materials for the history of Mexican Americans
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2010
Examples of primary source materials for the history of Mexican Americans
Mexican Revolution Sources
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2011
Contains information about resources in the UTEP Library for the Mexican Revolution
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2011
Contains information about resources in the UTEP Library for the Mexican Revolution
National History Day
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
How to do a National History Day project; links to NHD site
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
How to do a National History Day project; links to NHD site
Univ 1301 - Stories Across Cultures: Mobile Worlds and the Politics of Belonging Amongst Communities in Australia and the United States
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
UNIV 1301 – Entradas, Empires, and Nations: Borderlands History to 1865 (Fall 2012)
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
UTEP History
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Resources for the history of the University of Texas at El Paso formerly known as Texas Western College, Texas State School of Mines and College of Mines, and University of Texas State School of Mines and Metallurgy.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Resources for the history of the University of Texas at El Paso formerly known as Texas Western College, Texas State School of Mines and College of Mines, and University of Texas State School of Mines and Metallurgy.
William Shakespeare
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Guide to finding resources for William Shakespeare's works and criticism.
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Guide to finding resources for William Shakespeare's works and criticism.
Breakthrough Tutorials
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This Research Guide provides links to online resources and tutorials covering the entire research process.
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This Research Guide provides links to online resources and tutorials covering the entire research process.
Chicago Citation Style
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2009
Basic information and examples for creating footnotes and a bibliography in Chicago style.
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2009
Basic information and examples for creating footnotes and a bibliography in Chicago style.
Faculty Resources and Services
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Information on how the library resources can support faculty with curriculum, research and retention/tenure/promotion.
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Information on how the library resources can support faculty with curriculum, research and retention/tenure/promotion.
INSS 5306- Contemporary Security Studies
- Last Updated Jun 15, 2012
Contains a reading list for Dr. Armin Krishnan's Summer 2012 class, as well as relevant resources to help with research for the class.
- Last Updated Jun 15, 2012
Contains a reading list for Dr. Armin Krishnan's Summer 2012 class, as well as relevant resources to help with research for the class.
Intelligence and National Security Studies
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Resources to help students and researchers discover outstanding resources related to the scholarly study of the the fields of Intelligence and National Security.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Resources to help students and researchers discover outstanding resources related to the scholarly study of the the fields of Intelligence and National Security.
PAD 5361: Political Economy of Borders
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
An introduction to the field of international border economics with a special emphasis on topics dealing with the border zone between Mexico and the United States examining the role of public policy on economic issues of the border.
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
An introduction to the field of international border economics with a special emphasis on topics dealing with the border zone between Mexico and the United States examining the role of public policy on economic issues of the border.
Intelligence and National Security Studies
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Resources to help students and researchers discover outstanding resources related to the scholarly study of the the fields of Intelligence and National Security.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Resources to help students and researchers discover outstanding resources related to the scholarly study of the the fields of Intelligence and National Security.
Public Administration
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A guide to some of the most useful resources for the study of Public Administration available to UTEP students and faculty.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A guide to some of the most useful resources for the study of Public Administration available to UTEP students and faculty.
English & American Literature Selection Policy
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2010
Explains policies for the collection of library materials in English and American literature.
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2010
Explains policies for the collection of library materials in English and American literature.
Library Cataloging Student Training
- Last Updated Jul 20, 2010
Instruction sheets for cataloging student employees.
- Last Updated Jul 20, 2010
Instruction sheets for cataloging student employees.
Library Collection Development Procedures
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
Policies, guidelines, and forms for subject specialists doing collection development
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
Policies, guidelines, and forms for subject specialists doing collection development
Library Professional Collection
- Last Updated Mar 30, 2010
Links to Librarian resources for collection development and Cataloging and Special Collections links
- Last Updated Mar 30, 2010
Links to Librarian resources for collection development and Cataloging and Special Collections links
Resource Description and Access (RDA)
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
This guide is created specifically for the library's Technical Services department and other interested library staff members.
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
This guide is created specifically for the library's Technical Services department and other interested library staff members.
Cataloging Training and Files
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
All files to aid and help new Cat Students in training.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
All files to aid and help new Cat Students in training.
Library Cataloging Student Training
- Last Updated Jul 20, 2010
Instruction sheets for cataloging student employees.
- Last Updated Jul 20, 2010
Instruction sheets for cataloging student employees.
L'Année Philologique
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2010
How to search this wonderful (but slightly tricky) database.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2010
How to search this wonderful (but slightly tricky) database.
Language and Linguistics
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
A guide to Resources in Language and Linguistics
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
A guide to Resources in Language and Linguistics
Rhetoric and Writing
- Last Updated Nov 11, 2011
Short cuts and research tips for Rhetoric and Writing students
- Last Updated Nov 11, 2011
Short cuts and research tips for Rhetoric and Writing students
Public Administration
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A guide to some of the most useful resources for the study of Public Administration available to UTEP students and faculty.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A guide to some of the most useful resources for the study of Public Administration available to UTEP students and faculty.
Music Research
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2010
Guide to finding books, scholarly articles, and other materials for research in music.
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2010
Guide to finding books, scholarly articles, and other materials for research in music.
Evidence Based Medicine
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2011
A guide to help you find Evidence Based Medicine resources.
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2011
A guide to help you find Evidence Based Medicine resources.
Health Sciences Websites
- Last Updated May 7, 2012
Links to helpful resources in the field of health sciences.
- Last Updated May 7, 2012
Links to helpful resources in the field of health sciences.
Journal Citation Reports - The Impact Factor and Other Metrics
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
A brief introduction to using JCR for locating and interpreting the impact factor for journals. Included is the Eigenfactor metrics and other aggregate impact factors.
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
A brief introduction to using JCR for locating and interpreting the impact factor for journals. Included is the Eigenfactor metrics and other aggregate impact factors.
PubMed - What's New?
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
A brief survey of the new changes in PubMed made in late 2009 accompanied with some hands on tutorials.
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
A brief survey of the new changes in PubMed made in late 2009 accompanied with some hands on tutorials.
Rehabilitation Counseling
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Guide for searching rehabilitation counseling-related resources.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Guide for searching rehabilitation counseling-related resources.
Health Sciences Websites
- Last Updated May 7, 2012
Links to helpful resources in the field of health sciences.
- Last Updated May 7, 2012
Links to helpful resources in the field of health sciences.
Ethics
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
The objective of this site is to provide fast and effective access to the different resources available for you in support of the study and research of ethics
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
The objective of this site is to provide fast and effective access to the different resources available for you in support of the study and research of ethics
Philosophy Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Selected resources available at UTEP library to help you with your research.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Selected resources available at UTEP library to help you with your research.
Health Sciences Websites
- Last Updated May 7, 2012
Links to helpful resources in the field of health sciences.
- Last Updated May 7, 2012
Links to helpful resources in the field of health sciences.
Journal Citation Reports - The Impact Factor and Other Metrics
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
A brief introduction to using JCR for locating and interpreting the impact factor for journals. Included is the Eigenfactor metrics and other aggregate impact factors.
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
A brief introduction to using JCR for locating and interpreting the impact factor for journals. Included is the Eigenfactor metrics and other aggregate impact factors.
Intelligence and National Security Studies
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Resources to help students and researchers discover outstanding resources related to the scholarly study of the the fields of Intelligence and National Security.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Resources to help students and researchers discover outstanding resources related to the scholarly study of the the fields of Intelligence and National Security.
PAD 5361: Political Economy of Borders
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
An introduction to the field of international border economics with a special emphasis on topics dealing with the border zone between Mexico and the United States examining the role of public policy on economic issues of the border.
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
An introduction to the field of international border economics with a special emphasis on topics dealing with the border zone between Mexico and the United States examining the role of public policy on economic issues of the border.
Political Science
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
A guide to some of the most useful resources available for the study of Political Science.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
A guide to some of the most useful resources available for the study of Political Science.
Public Administration
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A guide to some of the most useful resources for the study of Public Administration available to UTEP students and faculty.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A guide to some of the most useful resources for the study of Public Administration available to UTEP students and faculty.
Rehabilitation Counseling
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Guide for searching rehabilitation counseling-related resources.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Guide for searching rehabilitation counseling-related resources.
PAD 5361: Political Economy of Borders
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
An introduction to the field of international border economics with a special emphasis on topics dealing with the border zone between Mexico and the United States examining the role of public policy on economic issues of the border.
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
An introduction to the field of international border economics with a special emphasis on topics dealing with the border zone between Mexico and the United States examining the role of public policy on economic issues of the border.
Public Administration
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A guide to some of the most useful resources for the study of Public Administration available to UTEP students and faculty.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A guide to some of the most useful resources for the study of Public Administration available to UTEP students and faculty.
Earth Week 2013
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
Resources and ideas for celebrating Earth Day throughout the year and with the community.
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
Resources and ideas for celebrating Earth Day throughout the year and with the community.
Genetically Modified Foods
- Last Updated Jul 5, 2012
Information and Resources on Genetically Modified Foods
- Last Updated Jul 5, 2012
Information and Resources on Genetically Modified Foods
Statistical Sources
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
The guide provides help in locating statistical resources within different subject areas.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
The guide provides help in locating statistical resources within different subject areas.
Legislative Process
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2011
Links to sites for tracking legislation and finding statues and regulations
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2011
Links to sites for tracking legislation and finding statues and regulations
Public Policy and Legislation
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2011
Guide to for information on public policy and legislative process.
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2011
Guide to for information on public policy and legislative process.
Sociology/Anthropology/Human Geography
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
List of basic and recommended resources for the subject area
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
List of basic and recommended resources for the subject area
Health Sciences Websites
- Last Updated May 7, 2012
Links to helpful resources in the field of health sciences.
- Last Updated May 7, 2012
Links to helpful resources in the field of health sciences.
Assignment Reports for Portfolios
- Last Updated Apr 13, 2010
Samples of library student employee assignments.
- Last Updated Apr 13, 2010
Samples of library student employee assignments.
William Shakespeare
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Guide to finding resources for William Shakespeare's works and criticism.
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Guide to finding resources for William Shakespeare's works and criticism.
Study Abroad
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2012
Many of the information resources you relied on at the University Library at UTEP are available when you are conducting research and studying abroad.
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2012
Many of the information resources you relied on at the University Library at UTEP are available when you are conducting research and studying abroad.
Breakthrough Tutorials
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This Research Guide provides links to online resources and tutorials covering the entire research process.
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This Research Guide provides links to online resources and tutorials covering the entire research process.
ENGL 1611: Written and Oral Communication (Fall 2011)
- Last Updated Jul 5, 2012
Both online and print resources available through the University Library for ENGL 1611.
- Last Updated Jul 5, 2012
Both online and print resources available through the University Library for ENGL 1611.
Genealogy: Tools and Resources for Recovering the Past
- Last Updated Jul 5, 2012
This guide will assist students in locating genealogical information from both print and online sources.
- Last Updated Jul 5, 2012
This guide will assist students in locating genealogical information from both print and online sources.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Each volume in the Opposing Viewpoints series addresses a controversial social or political issue from opposing viewpoints.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Each volume in the Opposing Viewpoints series addresses a controversial social or political issue from opposing viewpoints.
Statistical Sources
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
The guide provides help in locating statistical resources within different subject areas.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
The guide provides help in locating statistical resources within different subject areas.
Univ 1301 - Stories Across Cultures: Mobile Worlds and the Politics of Belonging Amongst Communities in Australia and the United States
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
UNIV 1301 – Entradas, Empires, and Nations: Borderlands History to 1865 (Fall 2012)
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |

