Graduate Student Library Resources: Measurement Tools/ Research Instruments

Dissertations sometimes contain the instrument used, often in an appendix. If you find the instrument in this database and wish to use it in your research, you must obtain permission, where applicable, to use the instrument.

Provides online access to the complete multi-volume print series of the Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) as well as Tests in Print (TIP). The MMY is a comprehensive evaluation guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments in the subject areas of psychology, education, business, and leadership. Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography for all known commercially-available tests that are currently in print in the English language. Information provided by TIP includes test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).

Comprehensive bibliographic indexing and abstracting database that provides information about behavioral measurement instruments, published by Behavioral Measurement Database Services. Materials indexed include journal articles, instruments from Industrial/Organizational Behavior and Education, questionnaires, interview schedules, vignettes/scenarios, coding schemes, rating and other scales, checklists, indexes, tests, projective techniques, and more.

Select the "tests & measurements" field in advanced search.

ERIC is one of few databases where you can find the full set of test questions used in a study. Next to Publication Types, click Tests/Questionnaires.

Bibliographic coverage of the literature in nursing and 17 allied health fields. Next to Publication Type, select Questionnaire/Scale or Research Instrument.

To find a specific test, search by the instrument name and sort results by times cited; view original articles describing the instrument development for clues on how to obtain the test. Or to find a test review, search by the instrument name in the Title field and add additional terms such as validity, validation, reliability, etc. in the Topic field.