UTEP Library Research Guides: Nursing: Databases (Find Articles)

Nursing Databases

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Bibliographic index for the professional literature of nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and healthcare derived from English-language and selected international source materials. Subject coverage includes management, behaviorial sciences, health sciences, librarianship, education, and consumer health. Materials indexed include journals, books, book chapters, pamphlets, audiovisuals, dissertations, educational software, conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, nurse practice acts, critical paths, and research instruments.
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=cin20
MEDLINE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Comprehensive index for international literature in biomedicine, bioengineering, and health. Includes those areas of the life, behavioral, and chemical sciences needed by health professionals and others engaged in basic research and clinical care, public health, health policy development, or related educational activities. Subject coverage includes medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the pre-clinical sciences. Materials indexed include scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. This database is made possible by TexShare.
- This link opens in a new window
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=cmedm
PubMed (NCBI-NLM) This link opens in a new window PubMed is a free service provided by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) of the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM). It provides indexing for bibliographic citations from MEDLINE (1966 - present), OLDMEDLINE (1950 - 1965), out-of-scope and publisher-supplied citations, in-process records, and selected other NLM-reviewed life science journal articles with full text in PubMedCentral. Provides comprehensive coverage of international biomedical literature. Materials indexed include scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. Many citations include abstracts and some include free full text or links to full text, based on institutional subscriptions.
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed?otool=txutxelib
Embase (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window A comprehensive, international biomedical and pharmaceutical indexing database that contains bibliographic citations with abstracts from EMBASE (1974-present) and MEDLINE (1966-present) that have been de-duplicated and are searchable with EMTREE, the Life Science Thesaurus. Subject coverage includes drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, veterinary medicine, dentistry, nursing, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation. Publications indexed include academic and trade journal articles, book series and book chapters, conference proceedings, patents, newspapers, magazines, newsletters, reports, letters, reviews, surveys and more.
https://www.embase.com
Cochrane Library (Wiley) This link opens in a new window A collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (Cochrane Reviews), the Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), the Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews (Methodology Reviews), the Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA), and the NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHS EED). Includes full text, systematic reviews of empirical studies, complete with graphs, figures, odds-ratio diagrams, and tables, many of which can be manipulated for statistical analysis.
https://www.cochranelibrary.com
Access Medicine from McGraw-Hill This link opens in a new window Provides full-text online access to a selected collection of authoritative clinical reference and medical education titles authored by leading medical professionals from around the world. Content includes images, illustrations, interactive self-assessment tools, case files, and diagnostic tools necessary for completing evaluations, diagnoses, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research, medical education, or self-assessment and board review.
https://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com
Access Pediatrics This link opens in a new window Covers the entire span of pediatric practice, from neonatology through adolescent medicine. Updated regularly and optimized for viewing on any device, this comprehensive online pediatric resource provides instant access to information essential for completing evaluation, diagnosis, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research or self-assessment and board review -- all in one place.
https://accesspediatrics.mhmedical.com/

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Bibliographic index for the professional literature of nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and healthcare derived from English-language and selected international source materials. Subject coverage includes management, behaviorial sciences, health sciences, librarianship, education, and consumer health. Materials indexed include journals, books, book chapters, pamphlets, audiovisuals, dissertations, educational software, conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, nurse practice acts, critical paths, and research instruments.
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=cin20
MEDLINE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Comprehensive index for international literature in biomedicine, bioengineering, and health. Includes those areas of the life, behavioral, and chemical sciences needed by health professionals and others engaged in basic research and clinical care, public health, health policy development, or related educational activities. Subject coverage includes medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the pre-clinical sciences. Materials indexed include scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. This database is made possible by TexShare.
- This link opens in a new window
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=cmedm
PubMed (NCBI-NLM) This link opens in a new window PubMed is a free service provided by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) of the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM). It provides indexing for bibliographic citations from MEDLINE (1966 - present), OLDMEDLINE (1950 - 1965), out-of-scope and publisher-supplied citations, in-process records, and selected other NLM-reviewed life science journal articles with full text in PubMedCentral. Provides comprehensive coverage of international biomedical literature. Materials indexed include scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. Many citations include abstracts and some include free full text or links to full text, based on institutional subscriptions.
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed?otool=txutxelib
Embase (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window A comprehensive, international biomedical and pharmaceutical indexing database that contains bibliographic citations with abstracts from EMBASE (1974-present) and MEDLINE (1966-present) that have been de-duplicated and are searchable with EMTREE, the Life Science Thesaurus. Subject coverage includes drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, veterinary medicine, dentistry, nursing, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation. Publications indexed include academic and trade journal articles, book series and book chapters, conference proceedings, patents, newspapers, magazines, newsletters, reports, letters, reviews, surveys and more.
https://www.embase.com
Cochrane Library (Wiley) This link opens in a new window A collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (Cochrane Reviews), the Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), the Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews (Methodology Reviews), the Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA), and the NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHS EED). Includes full text, systematic reviews of empirical studies, complete with graphs, figures, odds-ratio diagrams, and tables, many of which can be manipulated for statistical analysis.
https://www.cochranelibrary.com
Embase (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window A comprehensive, international biomedical and pharmaceutical indexing database that contains bibliographic citations with abstracts from EMBASE (1974-present) and MEDLINE (1966-present) that have been de-duplicated and are searchable with EMTREE, the Life Science Thesaurus. Subject coverage includes drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, veterinary medicine, dentistry, nursing, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation. Publications indexed include academic and trade journal articles, book series and book chapters, conference proceedings, patents, newspapers, magazines, newsletters, reports, letters, reviews, surveys and more.
https://www.embase.com
MedicLatina (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Selective bibliographic index for a unique collection of full text Spanish-language medical literature. Subject coverage includes neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research, veterinary medicine, public health, and hematology. Publications indexed are primarily medical research and investigatory peer-reviewed journals from Latin American and Spanish publishers. This database is made possible by TexShare.
- This link opens in a new window
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=lth
Alt HealthWatch (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Bibliographic index for literature on alternative health care and wellness. Subject coverage includes complementary, alternative, holistic, and integrated approaches to wellness and health care. Materials indexed include peer-reviewed journals, reports, conference proceedings, association and consumer newsletters, pamphlets, booklets, original research, and book excerpts. Most citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions. This database is made possible by TexShare.
- This link opens in a new window
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=awh
PsycINFO (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Comprehensive bibliographic index that provides citations, abstracts, and some full text for international literature in the field of psychology drawn from source materials such as journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports. Subject coverage includes the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=psyh
PsycARTICLES (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Bibliographic index that provides complete full text access to peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and several allied organizations. Subject coverage includes general psychology as well as specialized, basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research. Materials indexed include journal articles, letters to the editor, and errata.
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=pdh
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Comprehensive bibliographic index for literature concerning psychology and human behavior. Subject coverage includes emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Materials indexed include scholarly and peer-reviewed journals.
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=pbh

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Bibliographic index for the professional literature of nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and healthcare derived from English-language and selected international source materials. Subject coverage includes management, behaviorial sciences, health sciences, librarianship, education, and consumer health. Materials indexed include journals, books, book chapters, pamphlets, audiovisuals, dissertations, educational software, conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, nurse practice acts, critical paths, and research instruments.
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=cin20
Education Full Text - H.W. Wilson (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Bibliographic index for education literature derived from English language periodicals, books, and yearbooks. Subject coverage includes adult and continuing education, educational technology, government funding, higher education, instructional media, language arts, library and information science, literacy standards, parent-teacher relations, school administration, teacher education, vocational education, and much more.
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=eft
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Comprehensive bibliographic index for national education literature, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, consisting of: Resources in Education, Current Index to Journals in Education, and full text ERIC Digest records. Materials indexed include books, journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, theses, dissertations, and conference proceedings. Subject coverage includes education, law, psychology, behavioral science, humanities, arts and literature, and the social sciences. This database is made possible by TexShare.
- This link opens in a new window
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=eric
PubMed (NCBI-NLM) This link opens in a new window PubMed is a free service provided by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) of the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM). It provides indexing for bibliographic citations from MEDLINE (1966 - present), OLDMEDLINE (1950 - 1965), out-of-scope and publisher-supplied citations, in-process records, and selected other NLM-reviewed life science journal articles with full text in PubMedCentral. Provides comprehensive coverage of international biomedical literature. Materials indexed include scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. Many citations include abstracts and some include free full text or links to full text, based on institutional subscriptions.
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed?otool=txutxelib

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Bibliographic index for the professional literature of nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and healthcare derived from English-language and selected international source materials. Subject coverage includes management, behaviorial sciences, health sciences, librarianship, education, and consumer health. Materials indexed include journals, books, book chapters, pamphlets, audiovisuals, dissertations, educational software, conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, nurse practice acts, critical paths, and research instruments.
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=cin20
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Comprehensive bibliographic index for business literature worldwide, including management, marketing, management of information systems (MIS), production and operations management (POM), economics, finance, econometrics, accounting, international business, and other areas. Materials indexed include scholarly and peer-reviewed journals, books and book digests, newspapers, monographs, magazines, conference proceedings, case studies, reference works, industry reports, country economic reports, detailed company profiles and financial data, investment and market research reports, industry reports, SWOT analyses, and more. Most citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions. This database is made possible by TexShare.
- This link opens in a new window
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=bth
PubMed (NCBI-NLM) This link opens in a new window PubMed is a free service provided by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) of the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM). It provides indexing for bibliographic citations from MEDLINE (1966 - present), OLDMEDLINE (1950 - 1965), out-of-scope and publisher-supplied citations, in-process records, and selected other NLM-reviewed life science journal articles with full text in PubMedCentral. Provides comprehensive coverage of international biomedical literature. Materials indexed include scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. Many citations include abstracts and some include free full text or links to full text, based on institutional subscriptions.
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed?otool=txutxelib
Communication and Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Comprehensive bibliographic index for communication and mass media research literature derived from the merger of CommSearch, formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA), Mass Media Articles Index, formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University, and numerous other authoritative resources. Publications indexed include peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, major journalism reviews, recent encyclopedias, conference proceedings, working papers, gray literature, and handbooks.
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=ufh

PubMed (NCBI-NLM) This link opens in a new window PubMed is a free service provided by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) of the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM). It provides indexing for bibliographic citations from MEDLINE (1966 - present), OLDMEDLINE (1950 - 1965), out-of-scope and publisher-supplied citations, in-process records, and selected other NLM-reviewed life science journal articles with full text in PubMedCentral. Provides comprehensive coverage of international biomedical literature. Materials indexed include scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. Many citations include abstracts and some include free full text or links to full text, based on institutional subscriptions.
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed?otool=txutxelib
Embase (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window A comprehensive, international biomedical and pharmaceutical indexing database that contains bibliographic citations with abstracts from EMBASE (1974-present) and MEDLINE (1966-present) that have been de-duplicated and are searchable with EMTREE, the Life Science Thesaurus. Subject coverage includes drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, veterinary medicine, dentistry, nursing, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation. Publications indexed include academic and trade journal articles, book series and book chapters, conference proceedings, patents, newspapers, magazines, newsletters, reports, letters, reviews, surveys and more.
https://www.embase.com
MEDLINE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Comprehensive index for international literature in biomedicine, bioengineering, and health. Includes those areas of the life, behavioral, and chemical sciences needed by health professionals and others engaged in basic research and clinical care, public health, health policy development, or related educational activities. Subject coverage includes medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the pre-clinical sciences. Materials indexed include scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. This database is made possible by TexShare.
- This link opens in a new window
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=cmedm
Cochrane Library (Wiley) This link opens in a new window A collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (Cochrane Reviews), the Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), the Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews (Methodology Reviews), the Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA), and the NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHS EED). Includes full text, systematic reviews of empirical studies, complete with graphs, figures, odds-ratio diagrams, and tables, many of which can be manipulated for statistical analysis.
https://www.cochranelibrary.com
Micromedex Solutions: Web Applications Access (IBM) This link opens in a new window Provides full-text access to evidence-based, point-of-care drug, disease, toxicology, and patient education information, including dosing, adverse effects, indications, and interactions.
https://www.micromedexsolutions.com
Access Pediatrics This link opens in a new window Covers the entire span of pediatric practice, from neonatology through adolescent medicine. Updated regularly and optimized for viewing on any device, this comprehensive online pediatric resource provides instant access to information essential for completing evaluation, diagnosis, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research or self-assessment and board review -- all in one place.
https://accesspediatrics.mhmedical.com/

MEDLINE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Comprehensive index for international literature in biomedicine, bioengineering, and health. Includes those areas of the life, behavioral, and chemical sciences needed by health professionals and others engaged in basic research and clinical care, public health, health policy development, or related educational activities. Subject coverage includes medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the pre-clinical sciences. Materials indexed include scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. This database is made possible by TexShare.
- This link opens in a new window
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=cmedm
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Bibliographic index for the professional literature of nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and healthcare derived from English-language and selected international source materials. Subject coverage includes management, behaviorial sciences, health sciences, librarianship, education, and consumer health. Materials indexed include journals, books, book chapters, pamphlets, audiovisuals, dissertations, educational software, conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, nurse practice acts, critical paths, and research instruments.
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=cin20
PubMed (NCBI-NLM) This link opens in a new window PubMed is a free service provided by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) of the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM). It provides indexing for bibliographic citations from MEDLINE (1966 - present), OLDMEDLINE (1950 - 1965), out-of-scope and publisher-supplied citations, in-process records, and selected other NLM-reviewed life science journal articles with full text in PubMedCentral. Provides comprehensive coverage of international biomedical literature. Materials indexed include scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. Many citations include abstracts and some include free full text or links to full text, based on institutional subscriptions.
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed?otool=txutxelib
Embase (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window A comprehensive, international biomedical and pharmaceutical indexing database that contains bibliographic citations with abstracts from EMBASE (1974-present) and MEDLINE (1966-present) that have been de-duplicated and are searchable with EMTREE, the Life Science Thesaurus. Subject coverage includes drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, veterinary medicine, dentistry, nursing, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation. Publications indexed include academic and trade journal articles, book series and book chapters, conference proceedings, patents, newspapers, magazines, newsletters, reports, letters, reviews, surveys and more.
https://www.embase.com
Cochrane Library (Wiley) This link opens in a new window A collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (Cochrane Reviews), the Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), the Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews (Methodology Reviews), the Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA), and the NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHS EED). Includes full text, systematic reviews of empirical studies, complete with graphs, figures, odds-ratio diagrams, and tables, many of which can be manipulated for statistical analysis.
https://www.cochranelibrary.com

PubMed (NCBI-NLM) This link opens in a new window PubMed is a free service provided by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) of the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM). It provides indexing for bibliographic citations from MEDLINE (1966 - present), OLDMEDLINE (1950 - 1965), out-of-scope and publisher-supplied citations, in-process records, and selected other NLM-reviewed life science journal articles with full text in PubMedCentral. Provides comprehensive coverage of international biomedical literature. Materials indexed include scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. Many citations include abstracts and some include free full text or links to full text, based on institutional subscriptions.
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed?otool=txutxelib
Embase (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window A comprehensive, international biomedical and pharmaceutical indexing database that contains bibliographic citations with abstracts from EMBASE (1974-present) and MEDLINE (1966-present) that have been de-duplicated and are searchable with EMTREE, the Life Science Thesaurus. Subject coverage includes drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, veterinary medicine, dentistry, nursing, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation. Publications indexed include academic and trade journal articles, book series and book chapters, conference proceedings, patents, newspapers, magazines, newsletters, reports, letters, reviews, surveys and more.
https://www.embase.com
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Bibliographic index for the professional literature of nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and healthcare derived from English-language and selected international source materials. Subject coverage includes management, behaviorial sciences, health sciences, librarianship, education, and consumer health. Materials indexed include journals, books, book chapters, pamphlets, audiovisuals, dissertations, educational software, conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, nurse practice acts, critical paths, and research instruments.
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=cin20
MEDLINE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Comprehensive index for international literature in biomedicine, bioengineering, and health. Includes those areas of the life, behavioral, and chemical sciences needed by health professionals and others engaged in basic research and clinical care, public health, health policy development, or related educational activities. Subject coverage includes medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the pre-clinical sciences. Materials indexed include scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. This database is made possible by TexShare.
- This link opens in a new window
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=cmedm
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Comprehensive bibliographic index for national education literature, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, consisting of: Resources in Education, Current Index to Journals in Education, and full text ERIC Digest records. Materials indexed include books, journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, theses, dissertations, and conference proceedings. Subject coverage includes education, law, psychology, behavioral science, humanities, arts and literature, and the social sciences. This database is made possible by TexShare.
- This link opens in a new window
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=eric
Education Full Text - H.W. Wilson (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Bibliographic index for education literature derived from English language periodicals, books, and yearbooks. Subject coverage includes adult and continuing education, educational technology, government funding, higher education, instructional media, language arts, library and information science, literacy standards, parent-teacher relations, school administration, teacher education, vocational education, and much more.
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=eft
Access Pediatrics This link opens in a new window Covers the entire span of pediatric practice, from neonatology through adolescent medicine. Updated regularly and optimized for viewing on any device, this comprehensive online pediatric resource provides instant access to information essential for completing evaluation, diagnosis, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research or self-assessment and board review -- all in one place.
https://accesspediatrics.mhmedical.com/

PubMed (NCBI-NLM) This link opens in a new window PubMed is a free service provided by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) of the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM). It provides indexing for bibliographic citations from MEDLINE (1966 - present), OLDMEDLINE (1950 - 1965), out-of-scope and publisher-supplied citations, in-process records, and selected other NLM-reviewed life science journal articles with full text in PubMedCentral. Provides comprehensive coverage of international biomedical literature. Materials indexed include scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. Many citations include abstracts and some include free full text or links to full text, based on institutional subscriptions.
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed?otool=txutxelib
Embase (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window A comprehensive, international biomedical and pharmaceutical indexing database that contains bibliographic citations with abstracts from EMBASE (1974-present) and MEDLINE (1966-present) that have been de-duplicated and are searchable with EMTREE, the Life Science Thesaurus. Subject coverage includes drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, veterinary medicine, dentistry, nursing, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation. Publications indexed include academic and trade journal articles, book series and book chapters, conference proceedings, patents, newspapers, magazines, newsletters, reports, letters, reviews, surveys and more.
https://www.embase.com
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Bibliographic index for the professional literature of nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and healthcare derived from English-language and selected international source materials. Subject coverage includes management, behaviorial sciences, health sciences, librarianship, education, and consumer health. Materials indexed include journals, books, book chapters, pamphlets, audiovisuals, dissertations, educational software, conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, nurse practice acts, critical paths, and research instruments.
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=cin20
MEDLINE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Comprehensive index for international literature in biomedicine, bioengineering, and health. Includes those areas of the life, behavioral, and chemical sciences needed by health professionals and others engaged in basic research and clinical care, public health, health policy development, or related educational activities. Subject coverage includes medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the pre-clinical sciences. Materials indexed include scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. This database is made possible by TexShare.
- This link opens in a new window
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=cmedm
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Comprehensive bibliographic index for national education literature, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, consisting of: Resources in Education, Current Index to Journals in Education, and full text ERIC Digest records. Materials indexed include books, journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, theses, dissertations, and conference proceedings. Subject coverage includes education, law, psychology, behavioral science, humanities, arts and literature, and the social sciences. This database is made possible by TexShare.
- This link opens in a new window
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=eric
Education Full Text - H.W. Wilson (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Bibliographic index for education literature derived from English language periodicals, books, and yearbooks. Subject coverage includes adult and continuing education, educational technology, government funding, higher education, instructional media, language arts, library and information science, literacy standards, parent-teacher relations, school administration, teacher education, vocational education, and much more.
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=eft
Access Pediatrics This link opens in a new window Covers the entire span of pediatric practice, from neonatology through adolescent medicine. Updated regularly and optimized for viewing on any device, this comprehensive online pediatric resource provides instant access to information essential for completing evaluation, diagnosis, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research or self-assessment and board review -- all in one place.
https://accesspediatrics.mhmedical.com/

MEDLINE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Comprehensive index for international literature in biomedicine, bioengineering, and health. Includes those areas of the life, behavioral, and chemical sciences needed by health professionals and others engaged in basic research and clinical care, public health, health policy development, or related educational activities. Subject coverage includes medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the pre-clinical sciences. Materials indexed include scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. This database is made possible by TexShare.
- This link opens in a new window
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=cmedm
PsycINFO (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Comprehensive bibliographic index that provides citations, abstracts, and some full text for international literature in the field of psychology drawn from source materials such as journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports. Subject coverage includes the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=psyh
PsycARTICLES (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Bibliographic index that provides complete full text access to peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and several allied organizations. Subject coverage includes general psychology as well as specialized, basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research. Materials indexed include journal articles, letters to the editor, and errata.
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=pdh
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Comprehensive bibliographic index for literature concerning psychology and human behavior. Subject coverage includes emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Materials indexed include scholarly and peer-reviewed journals.
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=pbh
PsychiatryOnline (APA) This link opens in a new window
Includes full text access to the DSM-V!
https://www.psychiatryonline.org
PTSDpubs (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Comprehensive bibliographic index of the Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress (PILOTS) produced by the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (NCPTSD) and sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Subject coverage includes all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic or geographical limitations. Publications indexed include obscure as well as well-known journals, books, book chapters, pamphlets and technical reports
https://search.proquest.com/pilots/advanced?accountid=7121
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Comprehensive bibliographic indexing and abstracting database that provides information about behavioral measurement instruments, published by Behavioral Measurement Database Services. Materials indexed include journal articles, instruments from Industrial/Organizational Behavior and Education, questionnaires, interview schedules, vignettes/scenarios, coding schemes, rating and other scales, checklists, indexes, tests, projective techniques, and more.
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=hpi

Use our discovery service, MinerQuest, to locate full-text articles. Copy & paste a citation or title into the search box. If there's no access available immediately, try Google Scholar next!

MinerQuest Search

Search the library catalog and databases in one search.

Advanced Search

UTEP Doesn't Have It? Get It With I.L.L.!

Featured Database

ANATOMY TV

Produced by Primal Pictures, Ltd., this online resource provides access to three-dimensional models of the human body that can be rotated to adjust the view as well as detailed layers of human anatomy that can be stripped away for enhanced visualization.

Includes interactive models of the head, neck, shoulder, hand, thorax, abdomen, spine, pelvis, perineum, hip, knee, foot, and more. Also included are common pathologies, radiological content, and interactive quizzes.

Need more help? Contact your Librarian!

Marissa Testerman

she/her

Contact:

mtesterman@utep.edu

(915) 747-5269

Subjects: Clinical Laboratory Science, Health Promotion, Information Literacy, Nursing, Pharmacy, Physical Therapy, Public Health, Social Work